Alabama adopted the Federal Commercial Motor Vehicle Safety Act of 1986, and is part of a nationally uniform system of classifying, testing, and licensing commercial vehicle drivers.
Click here for current Alabama commercial driver's license information
Department of Transportation Medical Long Form
Contact Public Safety at 256-539-0681 or 256-539-0682 for information.
$66.25 for Class A
$56.25 for Class B
$36.25 for Class B School Bus
$36.25 Class C
$36.25 for Class D