Madison County Calendar

Wednesday, Nov 5
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Tuesday, Nov 11
Veterans‘ Day Holiday - Courthouse and all offices will be closed

Wednesday, Nov 19
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Thursday, Nov 27
Thanksgiving Holiday - Courthouse and all offices will be closed

Friday, Nov 28
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Wednesday, Dec 3
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Thursday, Dec 25
Christmas Holiday - Courthouse and all offices will be closed

Friday, Dec 26
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Tuesday, Dec 30
LifeSouth Blood Drive- westside Madison County Courthouse Bloodmoible parked from 10am to 5pm

Thursday, Jan 1
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.


Veteran Affairs, Alabama Department
256-532-1662

Alabama State Veterans Affairs Office 415 Church Street, Building E, Suite 3, Huntsville, AL  35801

E-Mail: harley.goble@va.alabama.gov.
Web Site: http://www.va.state.al.us/

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. - Monday through Friday
Closed on Weekends and on State and Federal Holidays

The department provides counseling and assists in filing claims on behalf of veterans and their dependents for benefits available through the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, the State of Alabama Department of Veterans Affairs and other Veteran Benefits Programs.

Veteran Benefits Programs.

Harley Goble, Jr., Madison County Service Officer

VA Medical Facilities in Huntsville:

VA Medical Clinic (General Outpatient Medical) No Emergency Care.
301 Governors Drive
(256) 535-3100 (Appointment Only)

VA Community Services Program (Outpatient Psychiatric/D&A)
301 Governors Drive
(256) 535-3100 (Appointment Only)

VA Regional Office, 345 Perry Hill Road
Montgomery, AL 36109 Phone: 1 (800) 827-1000