Madison County Calendar

Wednesday, Nov 5
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Tuesday, Nov 11
Veterans‘ Day Holiday - Courthouse and all offices will be closed

Wednesday, Nov 19
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Thursday, Nov 27
Thanksgiving Holiday - Courthouse and all offices will be closed

Friday, Nov 28
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Wednesday, Dec 3
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Thursday, Dec 25
Christmas Holiday - Courthouse and all offices will be closed

Friday, Dec 26
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Tuesday, Dec 30
LifeSouth Blood Drive- westside Madison County Courthouse Bloodmoible parked from 10am to 5pm

Thursday, Jan 1
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.


Adopted Building Codes

2003 International Building Code

2003 International Residential Code

2003 International Energy Conservation Code

2003 International Existing Building Code

2003 International Fire Code

2003 International Mechanical Code

2003 International Plumbing Code

2003 International Fuel Gas Code

2002 National Electric Code

2003 Life Safety Code NFPA 101 and all other applicable Codes under enforcement thru the State of Alabama Fire Marshal Regulations by the Madison County Fire Marshal Office (Contact info: 256-851-6947)

NOTE: See the Residential & Commercial Resolutions for codes as adopted by the Madison County Commission.

International Code Council

To purchase code books click the link above.