Madison County Calendar

United States District Court, Northern District of Alabama
101 Holmes Avenue, Huntsville, AL 35801

The United States District Court for the Northern District of Alabama comprises seven divisions, encompassing 31 northern counties of the state. The Huntsville court is a Divisional Office, with the main office being headquartered in Birmingham. At the present time, there are seven active judgeships authorized, one whose official station is in Huntsville. There are six senior judges in the Northern District of Alabama. All United States District Judges are nominated by the President, by and with the advice and consent of the Senate, to serve a lifetime appointment,during good behavior.

C. Lynwood Smith, United States District Judge 256-533-9490

United State Magistrate Judge 256-539-7705
Clerk of Court 256-534-6495
U. S. Probation Office 256-534-2454