Madison County Calendar

Thursday, Dec 25
Christmas Holiday - Courthouse and all offices will be closed

Friday, Dec 26
Thursdays garbage will be collected on Friday, December 26th.

Friday, Dec 26
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Tuesday, Dec 30
LifeSouth Blood Drive- westside Madison County Courthouse Bloodmoible parked from 10am to 2pm

Thursday, Jan 1
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Friday, Jan 2
Thursdays garbage will be collected on Friday, January 2nd.

Wednesday, Jan 14
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Monday, Jan 19
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Wednesday, Jan 28
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Wednesday, Feb 11
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Friday, Feb 20
Severe Weather Preparedness Tax Holiday begins at midnight Friday thru midnight Sunday


United States District Court, Northern District of Alabama
101 Holmes Avenue, Huntsville, AL 35801

The United States District Court for the Northern District of Alabama comprises seven divisions, encompassing 31 northern counties of the state. The Huntsville court is a Divisional Office, with the main office being headquartered in Birmingham. At the present time, there are seven active judgeships authorized, one whose official station is in Huntsville. There are six senior judges in the Northern District of Alabama. All United States District Judges are nominated by the President, by and with the advice and consent of the Senate, to serve a lifetime appointment,during good behavior.

C. Lynwood Smith, United States District Judge 256-533-9490
Fax256-534-1790

United State Magistrate Judge 256-539-7705
Clerk of Court 256-534-6495
U. S. Probation Office 256-534-2454