Madison County Calendar

Thursday, Dec 25
Christmas Holiday - Courthouse and all offices will be closed

Friday, Dec 26
Thursdays garbage will be collected on Friday, December 26th.

Friday, Dec 26
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Tuesday, Dec 30
LifeSouth Blood Drive- westside Madison County Courthouse Bloodmoible parked from 10am to 2pm

Thursday, Jan 1
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Friday, Jan 2
Thursdays garbage will be collected on Friday, January 2nd.

Wednesday, Jan 14
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Monday, Jan 19
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Wednesday, Jan 28
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Wednesday, Feb 11
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Friday, Feb 20
Severe Weather Preparedness Tax Holiday begins at midnight Friday thru midnight Sunday


Personnel Department
256-532-3614
Personnel Office, Courthouse 753, Fax 256-532-3322

Job Inquiries 256-532-6906
View Current Job Listings

Employee Portal

The Madison County Personnel Department is responsible for recruitment, placement and benefits administration for Madison County. Job postings can be found on this website. Applications may be downloaded from this website and are accepted in the Personnel Department or they may be faxed to 256-532-3322. We cannot accept applications or resumes by e-mail.

Madison County is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

Jermie Howell, Director