Madison County Calendar

Wednesday, Nov 5
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Tuesday, Nov 11
Veterans‘ Day Holiday - Courthouse and all offices will be closed

Wednesday, Nov 19
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Thursday, Nov 27
Thanksgiving Holiday - Courthouse and all offices will be closed

Friday, Nov 28
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Wednesday, Dec 3
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Thursday, Dec 25
Christmas Holiday - Courthouse and all offices will be closed

Friday, Dec 26
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Tuesday, Dec 30
LifeSouth Blood Drive- westside Madison County Courthouse Bloodmoible parked from 10am to 5pm

Thursday, Jan 1
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.





Hunting License Information

RESIDENT REQUIREMENTS

NON-RESIDENT REQUIREMENTS

HUNTER EDUCATION COURSE

TYPES OF LICENSES/PRICES

PROOF OF ACCEPTED ALABAMA RESIDENCY REQUIREMENTS

WHERE TO PURCHASE LICENSES

STATE WEB SITE

FREE HUNTING RESOURCES - Hunter Safety Practice Test, treestand safety course, online shooting ranges, etc.


RESIDENT REQUIREMENTS:

A valid hunting license is required for Alabama residents between 16 years of age and under the age of 65. Non-residents 16 years and older are required to purchase a hunting license. Hunting licenses are renewed annually. The Hunter Education Certificate will also be required for ALL hunters born on or after August 1, 1977.

Residents 65 years of age and older are exempt from purchasing hunting licenses (exceptions: Fur Catcher; Federal Duck Stamp, HIP (Harvest Information Program) decal). Residents must have their Alabama Driver's license with them while hunting.

Residents of Alabama may also apply for and buy a lifetime hunting license which requires no renewal.

NON RESIDENT REQUIREMENTS:

All non-residents 16 years of age and older must have a license to hunt in the state of Alabama. Non-residents can also obtain an all game or small game hunting license good for three (3) consecutive days; for ten (10) consecutive days; or an annual license. The following information will be required in order to obtain a non-resident hunting license:

Driver's License Number
Name
Address
City/State/ZIP
Date of Birth
Height
Weight
Sex
Hair Color
Eye Color

A Hunter Education Certificate is also required if hunter is born on or after August 1, 1977. A HIP (Harvest Information Program) card is also required if hunting migratory birds.

Non-resident licenses may be purchased at the Madison County Courthouse only.

HUNTER EDUCATION COURSE

The mandatory hunter education law was implemented in 1993. Anyone born on or after August 1, 1977, must show proof of completion of an approved hunter education course prior to purchasing their first hunting license. Non-residents born on or after August 1, 1977, must also show proof of completion of an approved hunter education course. Hunter education cards issued by other states are accepted as proof of completion of a hunter education course.

If you have lost your Hunter Education Card, you can download a duplicate from the State of Alabama Department of Conservation web site, www.dcnr.state.al.us. The first form is free and you will be issued a duplicate; after the first duplicate is issued, there is a charge.

TYPES OF LICENSES/PRICES

Click here for current license pricing

PROOF OF ACCEPTED ALABAMA RESIDENCY REQUIREMENTS

You will be required to present a valid Alabama driver's license as proof of residency. If you do not have an Alabama driver's license, you must present two of the following:

  1. Certificate of employment if containing proof of permanent residence

  2. Copy of Home Property Tax

  3. Copy of previous year's tax return (mailing address only)

  4. Health insurance forms with address; Medicare, etc.

  5. The last three months of a utility bill with mailing address

  6. Student ID plus copy of residence agreement or any other proof of residence listed.

  7. Military personnel with an out-of-state drivers license must have copy of orders of assignment to Alabama for a minimum of 30 days or have Alabama as home of record.

  8. Health insurance card with address

  9. Telephone calling cards with address

  10. Copy of school registration for non-driving students

  11. Voter registration

  12. Other legal documents that may establish residency after approval by the Conservation Department.

Non-Driver identification card issued by the Department of Public Safety is not acceptable proof of residence. Under no circumstances will a resident of another state be issued an Alabama resident license even if the person is able to produce the above items.

WHERE TO PURCHASE LICENSES

All License Department Locations

WEB SITE

www.outdooralabama.com

tags@madisoncountyal.gov

Home | Boat License | Business License | Drivers License | Fishing License
Forms | Disability License | Hunting License | Locations | Manufactured Homes | Tags