Madison County Calendar

Thursday, Nov 27
Thanksgiving Holiday - Courthouse and all offices will be closed

Friday, Nov 28
Thursdays garbage will be collected on Friday, November 28th.

Friday, Nov 28
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Wednesday, Dec 17
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Thursday, Dec 25
Christmas Holiday - Courthouse and all offices will be closed

Friday, Dec 26
Thursdays garbage will be collected on Friday, December 26th.

Friday, Dec 26
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Tuesday, Dec 30
LifeSouth Blood Drive- westside Madison County Courthouse Bloodmoible parked from 10am to 5pm

Thursday, Jan 1
Courthouse and all offices will be closed for holiday.

Friday, Jan 2
Thursdays garbage will be collected on Friday, January 2nd.

Wednesday, Jan 14
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse

Wednesday, Jan 28
Commission Meeting - 10am, 7th Floor Commission Chambers, Madison County Courthouse


Madison County Farmers Market
256-532-1661
1022 Cook Avenue, Huntsville, AL  35801
farmersmarket@madisoncountyal.gov


The Farmers Market will be open June 3 through November 15, 2014

OPEN —  Tuesdays, Fridays and Saturdays from 7am-3pm

 

 

The Madison County Farmer's Market is one of the oldest institutions still in business. The market started out in the basement of the Madison County Courthouse as early as 1814. The market has been moved many times over the years before the present building was constructed in 1984. One space at the end of the market building is provided for a commercial vendor that buys and sells a variety of produce. The middle portion is set aside for 50 produce farmers to sell their fresh fruits and vegetables. The Market's busy season begins in June. Corn, okra, tomatoes, and squash are the biggest crops but, you'll also find in abundance, fresh greens, beans, field peas and fresh fruits.